October 27, 2009

Los Campesinos! Announce New Album Title, Track List and Release Date

los-campesinosWe’ve already heard two fabulous tracks – The Sea Is a Good Place to Think About the Future and There are Listed Buildings – from the upcoming Los Campesinos! album, and now we have the rest of the track names, alongside an album title, and a release date to slowly countdown to.

The upcoming album is to be called Romance is Boring and is to be released in the US on Jan. 26 next year via Arts&Crafts, and worldwide on Feb 1 via Wichita.

“It is a record about the death and decay of the human body, sex, lost love, mental breakdown, football and, ultimately, that there probably isn't a light at the end of the tunnel.”
                                                             from official website

Here is the track listing, followed by the music video for my favourite new track off the album, The Sea…

01 In Medias Res
02 There Are Listed Buildings
03 Romance Is Boring
04 We've Got Your Back (Documented Minor Emotional Breakdown #2)
05 Plan A
06 200-102
07 Straight in at 101
08 Who Fell Asleep In
09 I Warned You: Do Not Make an Enemy of Me
10 Heart Swells/100-1
11 I Just Sighed. I Just Sighed, Just So You Know
12 A Heat Rash in the Shape of the Show Me State; or, Letters From Me to Charlotte
13 The Sea Is a Good Place to Think of the Future
14 This Is a Flag. There Is No Wind.
15 Coda: A Burn Scar in the Shape of the Sooner State

No comments:

Post a Comment